WebAIM: Section 508 Checklist

Section 508 Checklist

Article Contents

  • Part 1: HTML
  • Part 2: Scripts, Plug-ins, Java, etc.
  • Important!

    As of January 2018, the technical requirements of Section 508 have changed to incorporate WCAG 2.0 A and AA success criteria. The checklist below is out-of-date and should not be used. You can instead refer to WebAIM’s WCAG 2 checklist.


    Note: A printer-friendly, PDF version of this checklist is also available.

    Part 1: HTML

    The following standards are excerpted from Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act, §1194.22. The pass/fail criteria in this document represent an interpretation of Section 508 web standards. This checklist [...]

    Read article at webaim.org

    Article Taxonomies

    Categories: Terms: , , ,